JACKSON TOWNSHIP ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING JANUARY 2, 2024 8:30 a.m.

I. Call to Order and Election of Officers

- a. Pledge
- b. Roll Call
- c. Nomination for Chairman of the Board.
 - i. Motion to appoint _____ as Chairman of the Board.
- d. Nomination for Vice-Chairman of the Board.
 - i. Motion to appoint ______ as Vice-Chairman of the Board.

II. Public Comments

- III. Approval of Financial Reports- Interim Accounts Payable.
- *IV.* Consent Agenda Items. Motion to approve the consent agenda items as set forth in Item IV of the Board of Supervisor's January 2nd organizational meeting agenda:
 - a. Motion to approve the following appointments and meeting time:
 - i. Chris Rearick as the Township Manager, Township Secretary, Treasurer, and Building Code Official for 2024.
 - ii. Jason Knox as Public Works Director and Code Enforcement Officer for 2024.
 - iii. Nikki Colton as Planning Director for 2024 and reappoint as Zoning Officer for 2024.
 - iv. Code Enforcement Associates as Fire Code Official, Fire Marshall and Building Code Official for 2024.
 - v. Matt Marshall, Esquire and Anthony Cosgrove, Esquire and the law firm of Dillon McCandless King Coulter & Graham, P.C. as the Township Solicitor for the year 2024 at the rates set forth in 2024 fee schedule as submitted by letter from Dillon McCandless King Coulter & Graham, P.C.
 - vi. Herbert, Rowland, and Grubic Inc. as the Township Engineer for 2024 to be compensated in accordance with the 2024 fee schedule as submitted by letter from Herbert, Rowland & Grubic, Inc.
 - vii. H.A. Berkheimer Associates as the collector of the Township Local Services Tax, Occupational Assessment Tax, Earned Income Tax, Net Profits Tax, Per Capita Tax, and Business Privilege Tax, and as the collector of the delinquent Township Net Profit Tax, Per Capita Tax, Business Privilege Tax, and Pre-2012 Earned Income Tax.
 - viii. WesBanco, Inc. as depository of Township funds.
 - ix. Chris Rearick as delegate, Jay Grinnell as 1st alternate and Allan Osterwise as 2nd alternate to the Butler County Tax Collection Committee (BCTCC) for 2024.
 - x. Mark Trauman to the vacancy Board for term expiring December 31, 2024.
 - xi. Doug Duncan as the Township's Sewage Enforcement Officer for 2024 to be compensated at a rate set forth in the 2024 fee schedule submitted by Doug Duncan.
 - xii. Collin Fantasky and Patrick West as the Township Alternate Sewage Enforcement Officers for 2024 to be compensated at a rate equal to that of the primary Sewage Enforcement Officer.

- xiii. The following Planning Commission Members: Chris Duncan, 4-year term Peter Culley, 4-year term
- xiv. Robert Gregor Jr. as the Township Emergency Management Coordinator for 2024.
- xv. The Township mileage reimbursement as established by the Internal Revenue Service, as amended from time to time.
- xvi. The Board of Supervisor's regularly scheduled meetings for the 3rd Thursday of each month beginning at 7:00 PM prevailing time.
- xvii. The Board of Supervisors Workshop and regular meeting for the Monday immediately preceding the regularly scheduled meeting at 4:30 PM prevailing time at which regular business may be conducted, where necessary.
- xviii. Authorize the Township Manager to advertise all necessary legal notices for the Township in 2024.
- xix. Designate the Butler Eagle for the publication of the Township's legal notices.
- b. Motion to set the Treasurer's bond at \$350,000 for 2024.

V. Agenda/ Discussion Items

- a. A motion to approve Resolution 24-01, a resolution reappointing J. Martin & Associates, the public accounting firm to act as Township auditor to make an examination of the accounts of the Township for the 2023 fiscal year.
- b. A motion to approve Resolution 24-02, a resolution reappointing Ed Eckenrode to the Zoning Hearing Board for term outlined in the resolution.

VI. Motion to Adjourn